Well That Was An Adventure!

Published September 14, 2016 by Robyn

Hey hey Lovely People,

I am back in Newtown. I won’t go into detail but, as Vinnie Jones said in Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels “It’s been emotional.” What I will say, what this last few months have taught me is never, ever let your guard down and that sadly, sadly it can be the ones we are closest to who prove to be the most dangerous.

I am focusing on healing myself, slowly uncurling. It is the last week of TAFE before two weeks of holidays. I am not there but they have been kind enough to grant me extensions on the assignments that were due this week.

People have been very kind. My landlady even picked Soda and me up last Friday night to bring us back here. I am very broke but I’ll work that out. I am alive. I am safe. I am home. Everything will fall into place.

img_20160911_130439

I visited Newtown Cemetery on Saturday, a very old, very peaceful place. All the graves are very old, mostly from the 1800s and early 1900s. Here I am visiting my favourite giant tree. You can sit among the roots and just be. Shelter. Sanctuary. I also tried to upload a pic of one of the old graves but one downside of being in an inner-city suburb is low flying planes which play havoc with the internet. It’s especially dodgy today because it’s cloudy.

Over the next couple of weeks I’m planning on taking lots of walks, writing, drawing, maybe even making some jewellery which I haven’t done in ages. In short, being very self-indulgent.

Take care, stay safe and happy. Until next time.

Love V ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

