Snakes and Ladders

Published July 31, 2016 by Robyn

Hello šŸ˜Š,

Yep. My week has been like the title of this post. I climb a few rungs then lose my footing and am back to where I started from. Admittedly I did let it get to me quite badly and started feeling very sorry for myself, but I’ve pulled myself together today and it’s “onward and upward” (while making sure I don’t lose my footing quite so often.

One of the things that has contributed to my general state of Blah is a headache which just won’t shift. I’ve had it for a few weeks now, and while it’s nothing like the ones I used to get it is still very unpleasant. I’m trying not to take any more painkillers as I think I’ve been relying on them a little too heavily since it started so now I’m just trying to ride it out šŸ˜µ

20160731_125652

The view from my bedroom while having a rest this afternoon.

One of the things that I’ve been thinking about this week is that I’d like somebody in my life. I’ve always said that I’d never use a dating site but now I’m actually considering it. I don’t know if I’m just being silly and sentimental about this, since my track record with this sort of thing is pretty disastrous lol. But still, it would be nice…

Oh, before I forget. A question. When you look at my posts do you see part of a very old post which begins “Mes amis…”? Sometimes it seems to be there and other times not, but I can’t get rid of it. I’m thinking of changing my background to see if that will help.

20160726_145918

My webbed-footed little friends have been around most afternoons on the way home. They’ve been on the opposite side of the road which, although still too close to traffic for my liking is not quite as precarious. I discovered today that there is not just a pair, another two came waddling up the footpath today to say hello.

20160730_172814

I’ve made a little progress on my viking dress and as you can see Soda is still completely smitten šŸ˜» so it’s pretty slow going at the moment.

20160729_071803

I was bored on the bus the other morning and it was too early for anything that taxed my brain, so this happened. You can really see the broken-ness of my nose at this angle. I look like I’ve gone a few rounds and lost haha.

Well I’m sorry this post has been a bit rambly. Hopefully next week my headache will be gone and my head will be clearer.

Until then, be kind to yourself,

Love,Ā VĀ ā¤

 

 

2 comments on “Snakes and Ladders

  • I do not see anything like you describe from an old post. I have never noticed anything like that in previous posts either. Very strange.

    I suffered from headaches for a couple of decades. Finally, in my late 40’s they became less frequent and less painful. Now I rarely experience them. For me it was about de-stressing and living well. I eat very clean (Paleo) and get plenty of exercise. I think it comes down to a good balance of everything healthy… especially good mental health. I hope you are feeling better by now! šŸ™‚

  • Thank you šŸ˜Š I’m glad that can’t be seen, it must just be a random thing that happens to me when I look back on old posts sometimes.
    My headache is still here(it’s Sunday night here). I’ve done some stretches which has helped a little but I’ve also realised I haven’t been taking good care of myself and for me that never works out well, so I’ve resolved to change that. Have you been eating Paleo for long? I’ve thought about trying out a Paleo diet, I just might give it a go.
    Thanks for your lovely comments. I enjoy reading your blog and it’s always lovely to receive a comment from you x

  • Leave a Reply

