Phew!

Published July 17, 2016 by Robyn

Hello ☺,

That was a busy week. Well, from my perspective anyway.

I started my course on Monday. Travel is a bit tricky. It takes me an hour and a half one way, which is ok as long as I make the train and bus connections. On Friday it took me two and a half hours to get home 😕. I’m still settling in to the whole study/learning thing. It’s been awhile after all but it’s good, I’m especially enjoying the Human Rights class.

20160712_070601

This is me at the bus stop on the second morning. I was a little too overwhelmed on the first day to take a photo. I was too busy having second thoughts lol.

Of course one of the first things I did there was join the library there. Apparently not too many people use it these days which is very sad. There was a cart with free books to keep on there. I picked up this gem. I can’t believe they were getting rid of it!

20160711_205844

So outside of that, my week has mostly been trying to keep up and catch up. Homework, home stuff, trying to spend enough time with Soda…

Today was fun. It was a reenactment training and crafting afternoon. The weather gods weren’t on our side earlier in the day but by this afternoon the sun was out (mostly) and I had a lovely time crafting and watching fight training in the park.

I feel like this has been a boring post, but it’s as much as my poor brain can manage right now.

As always, I hope everything is well in your world. Talk to you again next week.

Love V ❤

 

 

2 comments on “Phew!

  • Leave a Reply

