A Chip Off The Old (Writer’s) Block

Published October 22, 2012 by Robyn
The discouraged Nenene suffering from writer's...

The discouraged Nenene suffering from writer’s block continues to lament the disappearance of Yomiko (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hey folks,

Yep, I’ve been suffering from the dreaded writer’s block!

It’s not that there hasn’t been plenty happening – plenty to write about. It’s just that I can’t seem to get the words out of my head and onto the page.  On several occasions I’ve been close to calling it quits (“who am I to expect people to be interested in what I have to say”) and blah-dy blah-dy blah-dy. But the truth is it does me good to write. It helps me keep from bottling everything up and whether the results end up here, or in a song, or on a scrap of paper, it’s all good. But it’s just not happening for me lately.

Today I put up two (very) short posts on Facebook and it got me thinking. What if I just start publishing little snippets, and I put them here rather than fb? So that’s what I’m gonna do – just chip away, chip away at that big ol’ block – start seeing the forest AND the trees. Wish me luck!

V ❤

Leave a Reply

