On “Do You Believe In Soulmates?” (yet another Plinky)

Published August 9, 2012 by Robyn

Wandering Souls

  • This is my personal view only. So…Warning. May contain nuts.Soul Mates 

    I used to. I used to believe it so much that when things were not going so great in my life the idea of there being someone out there, my soulmate,the perfect fit spurred me on. It’ll be ok. Love conquers all. Blah, blah,blah. I’m not happy that I don’t believe in soul mates anymore. It feels that everything one clings to or holds up as a shining beacon gets snatched away. We live in a stark and brutal world. I wasn’t sure whether or not I should answer this question because I don’t want to hurt anyone out there who is still clinging on to “the soul mate” idea plus I don’t want to offend. This stuff might work for some. Help them get through an illness or other difficult time. And that’s awesome! But as for me, my “soul mate bubble” burst quite a way back.

6 comments on “On “Do You Believe In Soulmates?” (yet another Plinky)

  • this is still a free country if i remember correctly and blogging is alllllllllllll about individuality. most people have forgotten that…and just as i wrote today, now, soul mates. i still believe in it but there is a fine line for sure. i have one and he just hasn’t figured it out yet…sad as it is no matter how much he has broken my heart…i still love and believe thanks for your honesty

    • Hello, I wrote this reply to your comment the other days. I’ve just realised I wrote it in as a comment so I’m not sure whether you saw it or not. Here it is:

      Thank you for commenting. I really appreciate this and of course I don’t expect others to share my opinions. I love to hear other peoples views on things and I’m really glad these days we have a platform on which to do this. V ❤

      • yes it is a great service for speaking out for sure. i have been doing it for years although this is a new blog…i used to have a paid website which i worked very hard at however i gave it up…after being away from it for months i missed it….so i decided to get this free version. soon to have another paid website…anyways my point is….doing what you feel is in the soul. thanks

  • Thank you for commenting 🙂 I really appreciate this and of course I don’t expect others to share my opinions. I love to hear other peoples views on things and I’m really glad these days we have a platform on which to do this. V ❤

  • Oh I believe in that special person to hold that special place in my heart so bad. I read this somewhere recently and thought I’d share, hope it renews your faith too or else, i know you’ll be doing just fine without a mate too!

    People think a soul mate is your perfect fit, and that’s what everyone wants. But a true soul mate is a mirror, the person who shows you everything that is holding you back, the person who brings you to your own attention so you can change your life.

    A true soul mate is probably the most important person you’ll ever meet, because they tear down your walls and smack you awake. But to live with a soul mate forever? Nah. Too painful. Soul mates, they come into your life just to reveal another layer of yourself to you, and then leave.

    A soul mates purpose is to shake you up, tear apart your ego a little bit, show you your obstacles and addictions, break your heart open so new light can get in, make you so desperate and out of control that you have to transform your life, then introduce you to your spiritual master..

    Loved your honesty!

  • Leave a Reply

