Winter of Discontent

Published August 7, 2012 by Robyn
English: Khansar in cold winter

English: Khansar in cold winter (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Winter is always tough for me. I don’t know whether it’s circulation or what, but I feel the cold really quickly and it hurts! (I’m imagining someone reading this in a country that does really get cold thinking ” She doesn’t know what cold is!”)

In sync with the temperature dropping so does my mood, but my anxiety levels go up. A lot. It’s ridiculous. Then my immune system can’t handle it and I get sick. And so it goes until the weather starts to get warm again. I usually just batten down the hatches and wait for Spring, only venturing out when I have to. I’m so used to it it’s something I’ve almost come to accept – my Underworld vacation. Not all vacations are fun.

This Winter though has been particularly difficult. Many (too many) things have happened that have made me actually have to face myself (I usually manage to wriggle out of that somehow). Not this Winter though. I haven’t had that “luxury”. And I haven’t coped well.

BUT I think there may be a bit of Spring in the air these last few days, even though it’s still cold and the August winds haven’t really kicked in yet. We can only hope.

V<3

Leave a Reply

