Plinky?!

Published July 26, 2012 by Robyn

Hey! I wrote the following in Plinky, and tried to send it here from there, but there seems to be a problem. I don’t think it should really be taking more than half an hour to send a quick post over here. However, if it does appear twice you’ll know what happened. I hope the Plinky people don’t get upset.

 This Morning I Woke Up Speaking Swedish       

So, I wake up and find I can speak another language. Which one? I initially thought this would be an easy choice. Why French of course! This is because I have a good handle on the basics already. But that’s no fun. Thinking, thinking further. Russian? German? Japanese? Should it be something that could be useful in my day to day life?

  • Sweden

    I loved The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy. As I read the books I wondered what it would really be like to live in Sweden, speak Swedish. I was given copies of the Swedish movie version (s). The Girl Who Played With Fire was actually in Swedish with English subtitles. I loved the sound of the voices, the cadences- so capable and efficient sounding. In my life right now I could use a heavy dose of Swedish efficiency. So Swedish would be the language I would (currently) choose to wake up being able to speak, y’all!

 

Leave a Reply

